Guest Gallery – radiant penguin

As promised in the last weekly update, here is the first of [hopefully] many guest galleries that I will be posting from now on.

In case you didn’t read the update, these galleries are simply showcasing the artistic talent of various members in the Halo community, big and small.

First up on the list is radiant penguin, one of the honourary moderators of Foto. You might recognize his name from the Foto Humpday Recap.

After hearing about this opportunity, our guest took it upon himself to graciously produce the profile and gallery that I now present to you.

 

Tag: radiant penguin

Location: Oregon, US

Affiliations:

  • Proud to be Sangheili
  • The Brothers Grim (a gaming trio of doom)
  • Flying Weasels (my hibernating Halo clan)
  • Foto (moderator/w00t)
  • Screenshot Photographers (errr. . . I’m slightly inactive actually)

Linkage: My personal archives at halo prints.

Gaming Pleasures:

  • Halo Combat Photography and Portraiture (obviously)
  • Slaughtering the citizens and creatures of Tamriel and Oblivion while dressed as a hobo and wielding my self-enchanted ‘Rake of Justice’
  • Any game in which I get to play as a young Japanese girl trying to survive a village full of vengeful spirits with only a rickety camera to defend myself

Gaming Displeasures:

  • Any dillweed who joins a Rocket Race match to play Slayer
  • My brother-in-law making me nearly pee myself while playing ‘The Cradle’ in “Thief: Deadly Shadows”
  • Fast zombies (it’s unnatural)

Deepest Gaming Desire: That more games were premiered during cheesy movies starring Fred Savage. (If you get that reference you know how young I am not)

Photographic Signature: Simplicity of Composition and Sparing Use of Effects.

 

The Images

The Drowned Man Unsung Hero Miranda

Juggernaut Army of Two Art Elite

The Fog of War Scorched Earth Crime Scene

Last Man Standing

Mongoose Escape Needles For You

Laser

~ by Bobe on May 22, 2008.

4 Responses to “Guest Gallery – radiant penguin”

  1. I’d just like to thank AusQB for asking me to be the first Guest Artist. I’m honored and hope to see more in the future. And as long as all of you at Ar7is7s of Halo keep creating superb screenshots I promise to do my best to keep up with you. Thanks again. Now, back to the Theater!

  2. I really like Last Man, man.

  3. I love that needler one. I haven’t seen that particular screenshot before!

  4. Hello. I enjoyed reading your website.
    Have a wonderful day and keep up the good work.
    Brutellio.

Leave a comment